top of page
  • yz7720

"Hello World" with Arduino

Updated: Sep 21, 2021

There are 2 strange things happened when I tried to set up the "hello world" sort of function both with Arduino UNO R3 and NANO 33 microcontroller.


To start with the NANO 33 microcontroller, the strange thing is that when I plug in the USB and the red LED lit up perfectly, but after I uploaded the below code, the LED didn't flash with a delay set to 200. And there are some red texts highlighting that something is wrong.




As for the UNO R3, when I first plug in the USB, the blue LED didn't immediately light up, and not until when I put my finger on the resistor, it starts to have a very subtle blue light. Guessing that's because the resistor I'm using is too big for the circuit? My finger made the value of the resistor smaller, so the current went up for the LED to light up a bit?

But also strangely, while using the same set up, after I uploaded the same code, the blue LED lit up and flashed perfectly both with a delay of 200 and 1000, without my finger touching the resistor....





So that's my very first (not very successful) experience saying hello to the Arduino world....




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page