top of page
  • yz7720

Play the Record Player💽


I have always dreamed about having a vintage record player, so I have made one with p5.js by using the for() loop function. You have to play with the mouse from right to left on a certain angle to successfully place the needle on the right place! I don't know how to add music to it yet, but I believe that waiting won't be long!


There are 2 for() loop functions created for this interactive graphic design as per below code. One for the linear background and another for the ellipse.



I still need to explode more on how this angleMode() function works more precisely to rotate the needle.


But I'm overall pretty happy about the outcome and I also had a lot fun during the process!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page