top of page
  • yz7720

Self-Portrait with HTML,CSS & JavaScript

Updated: Feb 15, 2022


Sound on 📣‼️


This self-portrait reflects how I'm always in a dilemma of making decisions. Worrying about if I have made the correct choice each time, though I have told myself thousand times everything will be just fine...So surrounded by emojis representing the chaos, each time when you click on the "Help me" button, the font-size grows by 10px, and the background voice keeps repeat "relax". The HTML and Javascript code are as per below.



Question: What was the last “live” media you consumed? Why did you consume it “live” or in real time? How was your relationship to the media or others affected through the “live” consumption of it? What was missing in your experience?


The last "live" media I consumed is the stream show of the 2022 Spring Festival Gala on Youtube. I watched it on a Monday morning together with my family in China, while it was Monday night for them. By watching this traditional Gala live, I feel there are some sort of bonding in between me and my family even though we are thousand miles apart. And also it relates me with all my Chinese New Year memories back to when I was a child. There are emotional affections involved in this. But also at the same time, by watching it together with my family at different places, even exaggerates more of the lonely feeling though the attempt was to be "there" together.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page